World Cup 2011 Timeline Match by Match Results

  • Sat 18th May 2019 - 1:39pm
    The 2011 world cup returned to the Indian subcontinent (excluding Pakistan) once again and got played during 19th February till 2 April with India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh being the joint host. The tournament earlier included Pakistan as the co-host but got excluded in the wake of the 2009 attacks on the Sri Lankan team where every team refused to play cricket in the Pakistani territory.

    India as the main host of ICC Cricket World Cup 2011, Cricket World Cup 2011 venue includes stadiums of cities like Dhaka, Mumbai, Kolkata, Mohali, Colombo, Chennai, Nagpur, Ahmedabad, chittagong and Bangalore. Cricket World Cup 2011 venue also includes new venues like Pallekelle and Hambantota – both being in Sri Lanka.

    Cricket World Cup 2011 teams: Cricket World Cup 2011 teams include 4 times winner Australia, 2 times winners West Indies, South Africa, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, New Zealand, Netherlands, Canada, Ireland, England and Kenya. Groups in which Cricket World Cup 2011 teams are divided:

    Visit For More Information:- World Cup 2011 Match Results
    Sportz Craazy

Please register or login to post forum replies